The contents of this document can be applied to all Commonwealth countries under the Monarch.


In England the crime of sedition has been known for centuries. There were mainly three statues which provided punishment for the publication of written or spoken words against the Government. These were the Common Law of Seditions Libel, the Statues of Treason and the Treason Felony Act 1848.

If you can spare a few dollars for the creators of this website to continue their research to bring you more great content, any amount, no matter how great or small, would be greatly appreciated.

If you appreciate our work, please click here to make a donation