Parliamentary Oaths.

Members of Parliament The Australian Constitution requires that those elected to the Senate and the House of Representatives swear or solemnly affirm their allegiance to the Crown. Senators and members are required to both ‘make and subscribe’ (sign) an oath or affirmation. The same oath and affirmation have been used since Federation and can only … Continue reading Parliamentary Oaths.